Runwaari Event

Brief History

Runwari: A Brief History

Runwari is an event that was started in 2021 with the aim of promoting health, fitness, and spiritual growth. It is a unique and one-of-a-kind event that offers participants an opportunity to challenge themselves both physically and mentally while experiencing the spiritual essence of Maharashtra.

The first edition of Runwari was held in 2021, and it was a humble beginning with just seven runners and 12 volunteers. Despite its small size, the event was a resounding success, and it inspired many people to take up running and engage in physical activity.

Buoyed by the success of the first edition, the organizers of Runwari decided to make it an annual event. The second edition was held in 2022, and it saw a significant increase in participation, with 17 runners and 17 volunteers taking part. The event was a major success, and it received widespread media coverage and attention.

During the second edition of Runwari, the organizers invited several special guests to participate in the event, including Rashtriya Kirtankar Charudatta Aphale, mountaineer Umesh Zirape, and 555 km La Ultra finisher Ashish Kasodekar. Their presence added to the already electric atmosphere of the event and inspired the runners to push themselves even further.

Now, in 2023, Runwari is back for its third edition, and it promises to be bigger and better than ever before. With a 260 km Shakti Run from Dehu to Pandharpur and a 120 km Bhakti Run from Phaltan to Pandharpur, the event offers something for everyone, from experienced runners to first-time participants.

Runwari is more than just a running event; it is a celebration of the human spirit and the power of community. It brings people together from all walks of life, united by a common goal of pushing their limits and discovering their true potential.

Join us for the third edition of Runwari, and be a part of the history of this unique and inspiring event. We can’t wait to see you at the start line!

In first edition of Runwari total 7 runners participated namely
Bhushan Tarak,Swaminathan Sriniwasan, Janardhan Kattul, Ajit Gore, Sunil Patil, Santosh Kokare and Rajendra Shelke .
Name of volunteers:
Prashant Bhosale, Nandkishor Musale, Digambar Janbhare, Datta Khot, Tanaji Devekar, Rahul Nalawade, Sanjay Gavali, Vinod Talgatti, Mahendra Mohite, Rajesh Nale, Rahul Battad.

In second edition of Runwari total 17 runners participated namely –
1. Swaminathan Shriniwasan
2. Janardhan Kattul
3. Chandrakant Kattul
4. Chandrakant Patil
5. Sunil Patil
6. Santosh Kokare
7. Rajendra Shelke
8. Rajebhau Dhawale
9. Prasad Korgaonkar
10. Omkar Paradkar
11. Vishal Deore
12. Sunpreet Singh
13. Nilesh Misal
14. Datta Khot
15. Anish Hadawale
16. Bhushan Tarak.